Board of Directors

Sam Doumany (Non-Executive Chairman)
Mr Doumany was appointed on 18 December 2002 and was appointed Chairman on 30 June 2003. Mr Doumany commenced his career in economic research, agribusiness and marketing before embarking on a distinguished political career as a member of Queensland Parliament in 1974. Between 1974 and 1983 Mr Doumany served on several Parliamentary committees, the Liberal Party’s State and Federal Rural Policy Committees and the Queensland Liberal Party State Executive. Elevated to the Cabinet in 1978, Mr Doumany served firstly as Minister for Welfare and Corrective Services before serving as Minister for Justice, Queensland Attorney-General and the Deputy Leader of the Liberal Parliamentary Party until late 1983. Since 1983 Mr Doumany has operated a consultancy practice providing services in government relations, corporate strategy and market development. Mr Doumany was retained by Ernst & Young in an executive consultancy role between 1991 and 2002. He has also held numerous Executive and Non-Executive board positions, many as Chairman, for private and public companies, industry authorities/associations and review committees. Mr Doumany holds a Bachelor of Science (Agriculture) from the University of Sydney and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Tim Odillo Maher (Executive Director)
Mr Odillo Maher was appointed on 30 July 2002. Mr Odillo Maher holds a Bachelor of Business Degree (majoring in Accounting and Finance) from Australian Catholic University and is a Certified Practising Accountant.


Deborah Southon (Executive Director)
Ms Southon was appointed on 30 July 2002. Ms Southon has attained a wealth of experience in the government and community services sectors having worked for the Commonwealth Department of Health and Family Services, the former Department of Community Services, and the Smith Family. Ms Southon has an Executive Certificate in Leadership & Management (University of Technology, Sydney) and a Bachelor of Arts Degree (Sydney University).


Stan Kalinko (Non-Executive Director)
Mr Kalinko was appointed on 9 May 2007. Mr Kalinko has been a professional company director since his retirement from law on 30 June 2007. Mr Kalinko practised law for more than 30 years and was a merchant banker for six years. He is a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and also serves on the Boards of Hydro Tasmania, Indigenous Community Volunteers Limited, Seisia Enterprises Pty Ltd and the Central Synagogue. He has a B.Com, LLB, a Higher Diploma in Tax and is an accredited mediator.


David Bower (Non-Executive Director)
Mr David Bower was appointed on 23 April 2015. Mr Bower has over 30 years of executive experience in financial services in Australia. He spent 26 years with Westpac Banking Corporation running business units in Corporate Banking, Commercial Bank, Retail Bank and Financial Markets. He also worked with ANZ and St George Bank. He is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and holds a Bachelor of Economics degree.